Dr. C. M. Joy
Associate Professor


Chairman, Technical Group, Total Sanitation and Health Program, Ernakulam Dist. President Association for Environental Protection, Aluva

Tenure: 1990-2016

  • Member of Court, Central University of Kerala, Kasargod (2020-2023),
  • Jury in Waste Management & Sanitation
  • India International Science Festival 2020 Organised by CSIR and Vibha, December, 2020;
  • State Committee Member, Bharatheeya Vichara Kerndram, Kerala

Life member
Association for Environmental Protection
Indian Science Congress Association, Kolkata
All Kerala River Protection Council

Co ordinator, Autonomy cell, SH College, Thevara 2014-2016
Member Secretary Academic Council, Sacred Heart College(Autonomous),Thevara (2014-2016)
Member Board of Studies in Botany, St. Teresa’s College, Ernakulam & Sacred Heart  College, Thevara  (2014-16)
Co ordinator, IQAC SH College, Thevara-2010-13
Registrar (on deputation), KFRI, Peechi, Thrissur)2007-09
Member Secretary Management Council, Kerala Forest Research Institute, Peechi (2007-2009)
Member Working Group on Environment,  XIII th plan & XI th plan Kerala State Planning Board, Government of Kerala (2016-2017 , 2006-2007).
Expert member in the committee issuing tree cutting Permission for the trees growing in public places at the Ernakulam district  panchayath area, Kerala State Forest Department (2010-2019)
Member, People’s commission to enquire the pollution problems  due to plywood and plastic industries at Peechinammughal, Perumbavoor (2014)
Expert member to examine pollution in Kitex garments company at Kizhakambalam appointed by Ernakulam district collector (2012)
University Grants Commission Observer National eligibility test for JRF and Lectureship at several Indian Universities  from 2005 to 2013
Subject Expert in the selection committee of teaching staff at St. Teresa’s College, Ernakulam and UC college, Aluva (2009 and 2010)
Chairman, Technical support group, Total Sanitation and Health, Ernakulam  District , Govt. of Kerala (2007)
Expert member, In advisory board to Local Area Environmental Committee (As per the direction of Supreme Court) Monitoring committee for hazardous waste management of industries in Eloor-Edayar (2004-06)
Co-ordinator, University Grants Commission’s College Science Improvement Program (COSIP), S.H.College,2001-02
Question paper setter  and examiner to Periyar university, Calicut university, Kerala university ,  Mahatma Gandhi  University, Bharathidasan university  & Cochin University of Science and Technology
Chairman, B.Sc. Environment and water management examination Calicut University  2003-2005
Chairman, M.Sc. Environmental Sciences, Calicut University  2005-2006,2009
Key Resource Person, People’s biodiversity register preparation of Ernakulam district panchayath, Kerala.1997-‘99